View Full Version : Could someoine explain why this does so well
RideQ
04-27-2004, 11:15 PM
could some one explain this web page. I beleive it to be adoorway page, and have seen allot of them popping up for other auto sites on the net. why is it so effective?
seems to do very well on google.
Web search for the word "Eibach"
puts this one at #4
with 355,000 web pages of competition.
Thank you
JASON
RideQ
04-27-2004, 11:15 PM
racinglab.com/eibach_springs_s.html
sorry, here is the link
Rule #1 we dont give our spammy competition backlinks :rolleyes:
You can have 2 point of view :
1) Yes, they definitely spam with the homepage.
2) On the other hand, you can see this page as a "presentation" page of their services, definitely they describe the services so why they should be penalized?
by the way, google likes them so do the same uh?
;)
racinglab.com/eibach_springs_s.html
sorry, here is the link[/QUOTE]
RideQ
04-29-2004, 07:16 AM
No surprises there, from what I understand its written to decide if the visitor is a actual user or a spider. If detected as a user, it rolls to the target website, if its a spider it does not. Its amazing the thought that goes into this stuff. I have allot to learn.
:confused:
jocelyn
04-29-2004, 12:28 PM
[QUOTE=RideQualityCOM]No surprises there, from what I understand its written to decide if the visitor is a actual user or a spider. If detected as a user, it rolls to the target website, if its a spider it does not. Its amazing the thought that goes into this stuff. I have allot to learn.
:confused:[/QUOTE]
One site that outranks me is using someting similar and gets good ranks with that.
Good page with juicy keys that JS redirect you to their page for users...
I think this is cloaking...
Now if this googlebot-test can figure the trick... there might be a good cleaning soon.... hopefully.
SPARKO
04-30-2004, 03:50 AM
When using Web Bug from cyberspyder.com (if anyone's interested) I noticed some of my linking partners writing special code in various scripting languages what appeared to be the code wasn't.... Clever stuff. I dont put them down I give them a clap wouldn't you do it if you could lol. Jocelyn I think u should open a SEO site, you know a lot about it ....been doing websites long ? I had a scare earlier my Pagerank tool is blinking at me going from grey bar to a 4.
seokid
04-30-2004, 12:11 PM
There seems to be a lot of cloaking out there. If google could appear to be a user as well as a google bot on a second trip to the site, and then compare the sites, it should still be the same site, if not, then they are cloaking.
vBulletin v3.0.3, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.