wyrickj
06-12-2004, 12:02 PM
Has anyone ever got this email from link-builder.com that I got today:
I am contacting you about cross linking. I am interested in your site because it looks like it's relevant to a site for which I am seeking links.
This site is about a total email security management solution for enterprises of all levels. Using the latest mail filtering and anti-virus technologies, business are provided with complete control over the classification of email and its distribution
I'll keep the web address confidential and will send it to you only if you give me permission to do so. Just let me know if it's OK, and I'll send you the web address for your review. If you approve of the site, then the intention is to exchange links.
Looking forward to your reply.
Sincerely,
Bert - Sr. Link Builder
bert_spf@link-builder.com
...ww.link-builder.com
Experts in Quality Link Building
P.S. If for any reason you don't want me to contact you again, email me with the words "NO EMAIL" as the subject of your message.
Link Builder
Apartado Postal #18
Tijuana, B.C. 22432
First sign of spam is: I'll keep the web address confidential and will send it to you only if you give me permission to do so. I wonder about this sometimes. Why don't they want to give you the link? Something Google may see and find bad?
First sign of violating Googles rules: Crosslinking terms in the email. Hmmmmm seems there one of those Bad SEO Practice businesses. Maybe SEO Guy know's about this since they are also in B.C.
I see them no where in Google. I see no information when I do a Google search on ...ww.link-builder.com. Comes with Sorry, no information is available for the URL ...ww.link-builder.com. Maybe they just don't want to be in google but my feeling is they have been penalized by Google.
So anyone have any input?
I am contacting you about cross linking. I am interested in your site because it looks like it's relevant to a site for which I am seeking links.
This site is about a total email security management solution for enterprises of all levels. Using the latest mail filtering and anti-virus technologies, business are provided with complete control over the classification of email and its distribution
I'll keep the web address confidential and will send it to you only if you give me permission to do so. Just let me know if it's OK, and I'll send you the web address for your review. If you approve of the site, then the intention is to exchange links.
Looking forward to your reply.
Sincerely,
Bert - Sr. Link Builder
bert_spf@link-builder.com
...ww.link-builder.com
Experts in Quality Link Building
P.S. If for any reason you don't want me to contact you again, email me with the words "NO EMAIL" as the subject of your message.
Link Builder
Apartado Postal #18
Tijuana, B.C. 22432
First sign of spam is: I'll keep the web address confidential and will send it to you only if you give me permission to do so. I wonder about this sometimes. Why don't they want to give you the link? Something Google may see and find bad?
First sign of violating Googles rules: Crosslinking terms in the email. Hmmmmm seems there one of those Bad SEO Practice businesses. Maybe SEO Guy know's about this since they are also in B.C.
I see them no where in Google. I see no information when I do a Google search on ...ww.link-builder.com. Comes with Sorry, no information is available for the URL ...ww.link-builder.com. Maybe they just don't want to be in google but my feeling is they have been penalized by Google.
So anyone have any input?