 |
|

01-23-2006, 07:36 AM
|
 |
SEO
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SEO.com
Posts: 938

|
|
|
Actually I have seen that they have more than one generic response. One will tell you that your in violation of the policy guidlines and the other will tell you that your not.
|

01-23-2006, 09:06 AM
|
|
SEO Junior
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 19
|
|
|
actually, I just got a personalized reply from Yahoo asking for the URL's in question. My concern now is that i don't want to give him any of my personal sites or those of my clients because i only want them to investigate the ip issue. I don't want them to flag my personal URL's!! There are thousands of sites on this company's ip address so I could easily find some other ones....
|

01-23-2006, 11:47 AM
|
 |
SEO GUY Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 433
|
|
|
apascu are your personal sites on the same class C IP as your clients?
|

01-23-2006, 01:23 PM
|
|
SEO Junior
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 19
|
|
|
wrockca,
I have various sites and clients on various IP's that are totally different, but the ones I am talking about are with a real estate website host that has literally over 5,000 sites on 2 single ip's. I have 3 personal sites and about 6 clients currently with this host, but not for long.
209.75.14.68
209.75.14.66
|

01-24-2006, 12:37 PM
|
 |
SEO GUY Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 433
|
|
|
That is a lot of sites on 2 domains. I just looked and it doesnt seem to be on any blacklists. Are you using dynamic IP's for all your website or dedication IP's?
|

01-30-2006, 04:18 PM
|
 |
SEO Junior
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25
|
|
|
I can't get Yahoo to index my new sites. Do you think this has something to do with a 'penalty'? I'm not doing anything negative and Google's already been thru, as well as MSN. ideas?
|

01-30-2006, 04:22 PM
|
|
SEO Junior
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 19
|
|
wrockca,
I'm not the host, so I'm not entirely sure if they are using dynamic or dedicated ip's. I do know that they are using what they called a "load-balancer" - what this does is that it rotates sites between ip's based on the amount of data being called.
How are you checking to see if a site is on a blacklist? We certainly are not fully blacklisted, just way down off the charts from where we used to be. And not even found easily for obvious items like a personal name. For instance, a search for "adam pascu" should find www.adampascu.com in top 3 at Yahoo (#1 at Google and MSN), but I don't come up in the first few pages....
|

01-30-2006, 04:26 PM
|
|
SEO Junior
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 19
|
|
|
cimmeronstudios,
not getting indexed should have nothing to do with a penalty. Yahoo, in my experience, takes the longest to index a site. Do you have any incoming links to your site from other sites? Did you submit your site using their free submit page? What URL are you talking about?
|

01-30-2006, 07:22 PM
|
 |
SEO Junior
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 25
|
|
I do have incoming links from various other sites, and I submitted using the submit page. the URL is www.kawasakimule.org
|

02-23-2006, 11:32 PM
|
|
SEO Junior
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
|
|
|
my site has a similar problem
I am doing fine in google and msn but horrible in yahoo even for direct terms
|
 |
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|