SEO | Link Popularity | Search Engine Consulting | SEO Tutorial | SEO Tools | SEO Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2008, 10:08 PM
cheeshong cheeshong is offline
SEO
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 243 cheeshong is on a distinguished road
Question Effective black hat SEO that works so incredibly.

I just came across this weird way of optimizing a site.
In google, search this keyword: plastic manufacturer malaysia
Go to the second page of SERP, look for a url whose title are all small caps.
You can see a few of them. One of them is topaplastic.com.
Now, notice the title that appears in Google SERP.

ok now, click into the website. View the source. Look at the title tag and meta tags. Nothing as what you have seen in the SERP.

I have been observing this method for quite a long time but I still can't figure how they do it. Maybe they are using the .htaccess redirect method which redirect the browser from a page to the real index page. (eg: xxx.html to index.html where the xxx.html stuffs the keywords.) But all this are just my guessing.

Notice from the SERP page just now? All the small caps titles are from the same seo company. Just look at the footer of the website.

They hardly do any optimization at all on the site itself and what surprises me is the result that shows on the SERP.

How do they achieve this? Is this a black hat SEO?

Last edited by cheeshong : 04-17-2008 at 04:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2008, 12:35 PM
dilligaf's Avatar
dilligaf dilligaf is offline
SEO GUY Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Tampa Bay
Posts: 2,865 dilligaf has a spectacular aura aboutdilligaf has a spectacular aura about
Dude, I have no idea what you're on about. when I click the result that you mention I see the exact same title as used in the SERPS and the snippet taken from the first line or so of the page text.

I think one of us is missing something.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2008, 01:28 AM
cheeshong cheeshong is offline
SEO
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 243 cheeshong is on a distinguished road
The attachment upload feature is not working, so I'll just explain from here.

When you search using the keyword and go to second page of the SERP, you'll see this:

plastic injection manufacturer malaysia plastic injection moulding ...Top A Plastic specializes in providing plastic injection moulding services of electronic parts for assembly & spray painting of plastic parts.
www.topaplastic.com/ - Similar pages


but viewing the source of of the page, you'll find:

<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-2">
<title>TOP A Plastic Sdn. Bhd.</title>
<style type="text/css">
<!--
body {
background-color: #a8a6a6;
background-image: url(images/bg.gif);
background-repeat: repeat-x;
margin-left: 0px;
margin-top: 0px;
margin-right: 0px;
margin-bottom: 0px;
}
-->
</style>
<link href="topa.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
</head>

this is what I meant.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2008, 03:45 PM
dilligaf's Avatar
dilligaf dilligaf is offline
SEO GUY Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Tampa Bay
Posts: 2,865 dilligaf has a spectacular aura aboutdilligaf has a spectacular aura about
I'm seeing this on their page:

Code:
<title>plastic injection manufacturer malaysia plastic injection moulding & assembly | plastic spray painting manufacturer metal spray malaysia</title>
<meta name="keywords" content="plastic injection manufacturer, plastic injection moulding & assembly, plastic spray painting">
<meta name="description" content="Top A Plastic specializes in providing plastic injection moulding services of electronic parts for assembly & spray painting of plastic parts.">
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-22-2008, 07:33 PM
snap snap is offline
SEO Almost
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 116 snap is on a distinguished road
They probably made a recent change on their site and Google hasn't picked it up yet...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2008, 06:56 PM
dilligaf's Avatar
dilligaf dilligaf is offline
SEO GUY Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Tampa Bay
Posts: 2,865 dilligaf has a spectacular aura aboutdilligaf has a spectacular aura about
No, Google picked it up and that's why it's displayed in the SERPS's... or so it seems.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-28-2008, 02:11 AM
tomhoadley tomhoadley is offline
SEO Junior and a half
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 99 tomhoadley is on a distinguished road
cheeshong is right is looks like exactly same as cheeshong says.
__________________
Gurgaon Real estate
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-23-2008, 03:11 AM
guru_brain's Avatar
guru_brain guru_brain is offline
SEO Junior and a half
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 50 guru_brain is on a distinguished road
hi,

well, this is exactly happening the way cheeshong says, post was so old and its still happening same way as earlier.

i tried it with yahoo,
the site is listed at fourth page in yahoo, one interesting thing to notice, every other result has a cached link there.
where as this sites doesnt.

may be i am giving another hint.
search engine (google, yahoo) must be knowing that the actual title is different what is being shown in SERPs. certainly this is not any kind of blackhat.

when i search cache:http://www.topaplastic.com/ it comes up with nothing.
merely 14 pages are there, so webmaster dont require anything special to do blackhat.

site is not banned even.

what actually is happening seriously is a question of concern.
__________________
Two link limit in signature files... Thanks, Dilli
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Login/Register
User Name
Password
Remember Me?

Forum Links
Forum Home
SEO Forum
Internet Marketing Forum
Web Design Forum
Web Hosting Forum
Programming Forum
SEO Chat

Quick Links
Forum Home
New Posts
Mark Forums Read
Open Buddy List
User Control Panel
Edit Avatar
Edit Profile
Edit Options
Miscellaneous
Subscribed Threads
My Profile

Search Forums

Advanced Search
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.